CCPPCJ Logo

About Our Logo


The CCP Logo

The triangle has always been a symbol for equality seeking groups. The symbol on the left side shows two triangles one over the other which, together with the sloped section to their right, represent a "C" for "Challenges". The scale, which is not supported in any way, represents the fragile nature of language and equality rights. Furthermore, the fact that one is more powerful than the other represents the unequal powers between the parties involved. The "C" challenges the inequality.

In addition, the sloped section is divided in three parts representing the funding of test cases and the appeal process of our legal system. Finally, this slope also means the enhancement and the progression of rights under the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms.

The logo was designed by Nicole Martin, CCP's national logo contest winner. Nicole's passion for the creativity of computer graphic design inspired her to participate in Court Challenges Program of Canada's contest. As a visual artist she privileges multidisciplinary processes which are the source of her artistic inspiration. She puts her knowledge of many artistic and cultural sectors to good use as the production coordinator at the Fédération culturelle canadienne-française, they profit from her knowledge of many artistic sectors.

CCPPCJ Logo

Logo du PCJ


Logo du PCJ

Le triangle est un symbole bien reconnu dans le milieu du domaine de la promotion des droits à l'égalité. Le symbole, deux triangles superposés et une pente inclinée vers la droite, représente le "C" pour "contestation". La balance qui n'est soutenue nulle part indique la fragilité des droits linguistiques et des droits à l'égalité. De plus, le fait que l'une soit plus lourde que l'autre démontre bien l'inégalité des forces en présence. Le "C" conteste donc l'inégalité.

De plus, la pente inclinée vers la droite est divisée en trois parties représentant le financement des causes types en plusieurs étapes judiciaires. Enfin, cette pente inclinée signifie également l'avancement et la progression des droits prévus dans la Charte canadienne des droits et libertés.

Le logo est la création de Nicole Martin, lauréate du concours national du logo du PCJ. La passion de Nicole pour la créativité de l'infographie l'a incité à participer au concours du Programme de contestation judiciaire du Canada. Elle est fascinée par les arts visuels et aime s'impliquer dans des activités multidisciplinaires qui sont sources de ses inspirations d'expression artistique. Elle occupe le poste de coordonnatrice à la production à la Fédération culturelle canadienne-française où elle met à profit ses connaissances dans plusieurs secteurs artistiques et culturels.